Inter Delany cricket tournament

St.Michael’s Academy conducted the Under-10 inter Delany Cricket Tournament 2018-2019 at its premises. Around eight schools participated in the tournament.

St.Michael’s Academy finished as the runners-up team playing against Nellai Nadar team. Among the academy students, Jonathan was selected as the promising cricketer, Abhinav Rajesh and Donald were selected as the best batsman and fielder respectively and Rishab was selected as the player of the tournament.

The team includes Ananth, Rohanm Rohan Jude, Rishab, Mica, Regan, Jonathan, Donald, Sandeep, Roshan, Suman, Abhinav Rajesh and Calvin. The students are coached by Hari.

The Academy is at Gandhi Nagar, Adyar. For details, call 99624 24649 and 9003211088.

Students from Born to Fight Academy, Adyar posing with their medals won at the national level karate tournament held JJ Stadium, Kilpauk in the month of Feburary.

Self defense and zumba session

Decathlon, Padur is conducting a self defense and zumba sessions on Mar.25 at 6 p.m. Instructors Vijay and Nandhini will teach martial arts and zumba lessons respectively. Fee is Rs.300.